The Vietnamese government on Tuesday (March 15, 2022) agreed to resume its visa exemption policy for citizens from 24 countries as Vietnam seeks to reopen international tourism after two years of closure.

These countries included Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Britain, Russia, Japan, South Korea, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, and Belarus, according to a resolution dated on Tuesday.

Citizens of the above-mentioned countries will enjoy 15 days of visa-free travel in Vietnam beginning from their date of entry regardless of the kind of passport and entry purpose, on the basis of satisfying all conditions as prescribed by the Vietnamese law.

The resolution is to stay in effect for a period of three years until March 14, 2025, with a renewal to be reviewed by relevant authorities in accordance with the law.

The move, reinstating the waiver policy that came to a halt in early 2020 due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, coincides with the day Vietnam sets to fully resume its international tourism activities.

As Vietnam resumed its pre-Covid immigration policies from March 15, here are 24 countries whose citizens enjoy visa exemption.

Countries that enjoy Vietnam visa exemption